Close Menu
Tampa Office 2811 W. Kennedy Blvd Tampa, FL 33609
Tampa Personal Injury Lawyer
Free Consultations Available 24/7
Tampa Personal Injury Lawyer > Video FAQs > Criminal Appeal Law > How much time do I have to file a notice of appeal in Florida?

How much time do I have to file a notice of appeal in Florida?

In Florida a defendant who wants to file an appeal must act within a very specified period of time. In State Court, you have to file a notice of appeal within 30 days from the judgment and sentence. However, in Federal Court, you only have 14 days to file a notice of appeal with the Clerk of Court.

Share This Page:
Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Google Plus
X Contact Us

In order to help you more quickly, please fill out the quick form and submit, or call 888-377-0011.